BEACHY AND CITY HOLIDAY ESSENTIALS

17

I’m thrilled to announce that I will finally be able to post about actual traveling stuff. I’m going to spend a week in Rhodes, Greece (yeah, I know, I’m going to take cash with me, don’t worry) with a friend of mine. I’m quite enthusiastic about it, because A.) it’s going to be so much fun, B.) I can get that real, beach holiday tan that I don’t seem to be able to produce here, in Hungary, and C.) LOTS OF POST IDEAS.

I thought, I start with a holiday planning guide, but it may be too late for that. If you want to see something like that though, feel free to ask for it, I’d love to share my experiences with the whole process.

I won’t lie, our main goal is to spend as much time on the beach as possible, but there are a lot of stunning, old cities on the island too and it’s definitely worth to go on a few touristy city walks. As a person, who doesn’t like to exist in a bikini all the time (preferably never), I’m happy about all the outfit opportunities this gives me. On the other hand, as a girl who has the space of only half a suitcase to pack, well… Let’s see a few of my favourite holiday-style bits and bobs.

denimskirt

#1 – DENIM SKIRTS

I may or may not have purchased a 90s vibe, denim skirt (something like the one on the left). It’s from stradivarius and it became my official mission for summer 2015 to pull it off somehow and look good in it.

  • stradivarius 1 & 2
  • zara 1 & 2
  • topshop 1
  • h&m 1 & 2

offshoulder

#2 – OFF-THE-SHOULDER EVERYTHING

About my stradivarius shopping spree… yep, I also bought a top, but for the record, I have fallen deeply in love with it and I left it the first time I was there. I couldn’t do that again to it the next time. Off-the-shoulder tops and dresses are the ones that make every girl feel pretty. Here’s mine.

birks

#3 – BIRKENSTOCKS

Okay this might be extremely mainstream, but I’m a true fan of birkenstocks. As long as I remember, my Mum was always nudging me to wear slippers around the house, because I just like being barefoot (I’m a hobbit like that), but then last summer, I bought a pair of birks in France and my whole life has turned around. I wear my beautiful baby blue, Gizeh pair every day around the house and now that it’s summer, I won’t ever take them off. It is a little pricey though, so here’s a collection of a few dupes that worth mentioning.

  •  zara 1
  • pull&bear 1
  • h&m 1 & 2 & 3

sunnies

#4 – MIRRORED SUNNIES

Other goodies that broke out last summer were the colourful, mirrored sunglasses. I got myself the most festival ones I could find. They are rounded, transparent and blue mirrored. I uploaded a photo of them to instagram yesterday (here) and someone asked where I got them. I bought them in Stradivarius, but unfortunately, they aren’t on stock this year.

  • h&m 1 & 2
  • romwe 1 & 2 & 3
  • mango 1 & 2

dasshirt

#5 – DAD SHIRTS

I have this love affair with oversized shirts. They are the perfect pieces of clothing in the cooler months, but why shouldn’t we wear them in the summer time? You roll up the sleeves and rock them with a pair of jeans, shorts, or nothing at all. You can find them in every store, but you can save some money and look for the perfect one in your dad’s wardrobe (that’s what I did).

  • zara 1 & 2 & 3
  • topshop 1 & 2
  • h&m 1 & 2 & 3
  • stradivarius 1 & 2

bohopants

#6 – BOHO PANTS

The 70s are back, baby, and I’m loving it! I always struggled with the high summer temperature, because I hate my legs and therefore, I hate wearing shorts. Skirts and dresses are a little bit better, but if your thighs are touching, you know how irritated they can get when it’s hot outside and there aren’t any clothes between them. These pants, though, are the perfect alternatives. They are light and they hardly ever touch your legs, so they don’t keep you warm. Aaand, they look awesome. I have this pair from H&M (here&here). H&M is big on wide legs this summer, I wouldn’t look anywhere else.

  • h&m 1 & 2 & 3 & 4 etc.
  • asos 1 & 2

shorts

#7 – STATEMENT SHORTS

Anyone, who says that shorts can only be denim and tight, can’t be my friend. These flowy materials and cute patterns saved my summer, basically. Mine’s from H&M, but you can find them anywhere.

  • h&m 1 & 2 & 3
  • pull&bear 1 & 2
  • romwe 1 & 2

Well, that would be everything. I also really, really like kimonos, but they basically are a last summer trend that stuck around. I’m sure that I left out some other goodies, but feel free to write me your summer essentials! I’m going to do a look book on all the above mentioned pieces as soon as the sun comes out. I’m thinking on a beauty essential post too, just let me know if you’d like to see one. Have a gorgeous Sunday!

signiture

bloglovin-32 twitter-32 tumblr-32 pinterest-32 instagram-32


3 thoughts on “BEACHY AND CITY HOLIDAY ESSENTIALS

Leave a Reply

