MAGICAL RHODES & UPDATE

39

Well, I’m really sorry that I disappeared again, but I’ve just had the two busiest months of my life. I have a lot more posts to come, but I thought I start with a little life-update.

As you may already know, I spent a magical week in the wonderful island of Rhodes. We had the most relaxed schedule, you can imagine. We woke up around 9 am, stayed in bed until 3 pm, got ready and headed out to grab some lunch, went to the beach and hang around until like 10 or 11 pm. I took a whole lot of photos, so I struggled a lot with selecting just a few to show you. There’s going to be quite a lot of them at the end of this post.

The next day after we came back, we went to the camp I always talk about. It was exciting and also challenging, because they asked me to be a photography teacher this year. I had the chance to meet some very talented teens and we worked hard to get the best out of them. I think we succeeded. Especially on the third week. We had a group full of young people who didn’t mind to think a little. Because our main goal there is to let them see that photography is less about the technical side and more of the artsy, expressionist one. The exhibition at the end of the week turned out to be really awesome and everybody loved it.

1

After the camp, I only had one week left in Budapest. I was mainly packing and saying goodbye to my friends and family. Oh yeah, and a lot of document issues and bureaucracy.

On the 15th of August, I moved to Breda, to The Netherlands. My parents came with me and helped in shopping all the essential stuff to start my life. My room is white from floor to ceiling, and is stuffed with –also white- IKEA furniture. If I clean it up a little, I’ll definitely show you, because I’m truly in love with it.
It was also the holiday time for my parents, so we got a car and had road trips to many parts of Holland, Belgium and France. We found many cute little towns and beaches. Photo diaries are coming soon!

My parents left on Wednesday. I’m completely on my own now. I had Arrival Days in the past two days, so I met some of my future classmates. I wouldn’t say it was enough time for me to make new friends though. There’s another Hungarian girl, we hang out sometimes, but she’s in Media, and I don’t know… let’s just say that I’m craving international connections. I’m sure it won’t be hard to get to know most of them once the school starts. Which will be on the 7th of September. I have a full week free and I’m not sure what I’m going to do. On Sunday, I’ll probably visit my friend in Amsterdam. It’s okay, at least I’ll have some time to write proper posts.
Now, please enjoy my Rhodes photo diary!

Ps: Does it bother you if I just stop translating all the posts to Hungarian? Because I’m writing them in English and it sounds so tacky when I rewrite them in Hungarian. If you want it though, I’ll continue, just let me know!

2 3 4 5 6

CLICK HERE TO SEE ALL THE PHOTOS!

signiture

twitter-32 tumblr-32 instagram-32 bloglovin-32 pinterest-32


Leave a Reply

